Things I didn’t say .. Things you didn’t listen ….

partner-flowers-hospital-cancer-sexuality

Things I didn’t say .. Things you didn’t listen ….

Our story would have been complete but I didn’t ask

We could have been together but I didn’t ask

I would been the one .. The one with you but I didn’t ask.

Things I didn’t say .. Things you  didn’t listen.

I used to believe eyes do speak ..

Mine spoke for years ..
Didn’t you ever notice the eye staring at you for years …
Didn’t you ever notice the eyes which captured every moment when you blushed…

Eyes do speak .. May be my eyes were dumb … But still there are things … I didn’t say .. And things you didn’t listen..

It’s been years since the last good bye….
It’s been years since I saw you rejoice..
Its been years since I couldn’t resist myself to search u in college crowd….
It’s been years since I felt complete…

I always thought it was my mistake as I didn’t ask …

But today …

But today …
I saw u … ..
I saw you glowing ….
I saw you bright with happiness ….
I saw you with your guy…

I wished to say hie but I drove away my car ….

It’s weird how I felt the year old scars of guilt gradually vanishing with every blow of wind …

Somethings are best left unsaid ……

Things I didn’t say …. Things you didn’t listen ….

 

 


 

I hope you enjoyed the poem. Make sure to leave your response in the comment section below 🙂

5 thoughts on “Things I didn’t say .. Things you didn’t listen ….

  1. Hello Abhijeet, did a mini tour of your site and I’m left impressed – keep up the good work, and NEVER GIVE UP!
    I like your poem and it put in mind of the times when I have thought about things I would like to have said on certain occasions, but never did. Sometimes I was sorry that I didn’t say what I wanted to; then there were times, that on reflection, I was left wondering if it wasn’t meant to be that way…
    Abhijeet, thank you for stopping by on my little planet – hope you’ll come and visit again sometime.
    Peter

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

