The Secret

Image result for the secret

Rating: 2/5

This book is a perfect example of how you can sell a thing just by giving it a bit mysterious look and an appealing name.

When I first saw this book I knew this would be one of those good-for-looking-only books. I avoided this book but some of my pals kept persuading me to read it, finally, I decided to check what’s the fuss all about.

The author has done a horrible job, there are tonnes of irrelevant quotes from irrelevant people on irrelevant topics! In fact, I didn’t actually like the look and feel of this book, I wonder why people love it.

The only thing this book teaches is how important positive thoughts are. If you are someone like me, who have read several self-help books you will find nothing new or worthy in this book.

Image result for the secret

This book is for the people who haven’t read other good self-help books & get mesmerised by the look of the book alone!

 

My advice: Just read first few chapters of the book, skip others read the summary at the end of each chapter, that’s it!

 


 

This is definitely one of the over-rated books out there.

Which is the most over-rated you ever came across?

 

5 thoughts on “The Secret

  1. My friend back in high school was in love with the book and swore by it. I’ve never read it myself because I don’t believe that there is a “secret” to anything.

    Thanks for sharing this review and thanks for following my blog 🙂

    Cheers,
    Sophie

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This reminds me of when this Australian show called The Chaser’s War on Everything that made fun of this book way back.

    Pretty much everything I know about the book came from that segment. I hope you enjoy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

