The Boy in the Striped Pajamas

Related image

Rating 5/5

 

One of the best books I ever read!

Image result for loved this book

 

The language is lucid & since the story is from point of view of a child, the narration traps innocence of a child, which I thoroughly enjoyed.

In my book reviews, I never talk about the synopsis, neither I talk much about characters as I prefer to read books without having the slightest idea of the story,  in fact, I never read comments on the back cover of the novel, it’s fun to let the story unfold itself.

So even though I really want to discuss the story with you, I am not going to do it here in the review, If you have read the book, just leave it in comments & then we can have a nice discussion there!

Even though the end was predictable & I was expecting it coming, yet when it happened it left me numb.

I hate movie-tie-in editions, glad that I found vintage classic edition! and if you are planning to buy the paperback, buy this edition!

 

 


 

Since last few months, I made no blog posts, loved this book so much that I couldn’t resist myself! I read around 25 books in last two months and all are waiting to get reviewed!

Did it ever happen to you that you can’t just keep up with reviewing books while reading them?

 

 

6 thoughts on “The Boy in the Striped Pajamas

  1. I like Holocaust fiction and found this ome different from most. The child’s understanding of the Fury wa hilarious in a twisted sort of way. Like you say the ending is expected but sad. The names that the young boy comes up with for well known Nazi titles and situations is brilliant.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I haven’t read the book yet. I am a huge WWII and Holocaust reader, so it sits on the top of my TBR list.

    You know, I like how you purposely avoid the synopsis. I haven’t approached a book that way, but I just might.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I always like to keep book’s mystery entact by avoiding reading reviews, comments at back cover of book etc

      Whenever I want to read a book, I only check it’s rating on Goodreads nothing else, I read it if it’s rating is nice and if its front cover appeals to me .

      Letting a book unfold on it’s own is beautiful!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

